Quothe the Raven: "Viggo??"

Sly Stallone (yes, THAT Sly Stallone) is making a biopic of Edgar Allan Poe. Cool, right? Maybe not. After Robert Downey, Jr. backed out of the project, Stallone has decided to pursue Viggo Mortensen. RDJ would have been a pretty good Poe, in my opinion. But, as much as I like Viggo–I thought he did a good job in Lord of the Rings and, even though I didn’t like the movie as a whole, I thought he was good in A History of Violence, too–he would be a bad Edgar Allan Poe. My choice? Why, Jeffrey Combs, of course. Hell, he’s already played Poe in an episode of Showtime’s Masters of Horror series.

Just check this out:

POE
images-2.jpg

VIGGO
images1.jpg

COMBS
250px-kevin_burkhoff_-_the_4400.jpg

‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

