In the Yellow Pages…Under "Wizard"

I am Harry Dresden.

In my corner of the country, I’m trying to nail things down. I don’t want to live in a world where the strong rule and the weak cower. I’d rather make a place where things are a little quieter. Where trolls stay the hell under their bridges, and where elves don’t come swooping out to snatch children from their cradles. Where vampires respect the limits, and where the faeries mind their p’s and q’s.

My name is Harry Blackstone Copperfield Dresden. Conjure by it at your own risk. When things get strange, when what goes bump in the night flicks on the lights, when no one else can help you, give me a call. I’m in the book.

4 responses to “In the Yellow Pages…Under "Wizard"

  1. My result: I am Susan Rodriguez.

    According to Wikipedia, you’ve been having trouble saying you love me, Harry (I vaguely remember this from when I watched the series on DVD about five months ago…not bad…too bad it was canceled).

    That’s all well-and-good, but I’m married in real life, so I don’t actually feel the need for you to say it to me anytime soon…

  2. I’m okay with that, especially since anyone who reads the novels knows that Harry belongs with Murphy.

    The TV show wasn’t bad…but the Dresden novels are my current favorite book series. As a whole, I give them an A+.

  3. Another Harry (FLashman)

    ….Harry belongs with Murph…..but admit it….wouldn’t you rather sleep with Lara or Thomas???????

  4. Lara? Maybe. Thomas? No thanks. Elaine? Definitely.

Leave a Reply

