I Don't Care What You Say, I'm Excited

I really liked The Da Vinci Code.  I also liked Angels & Demons.  (Actually, I think Angels & Demons is the better of the two.)  So, I was pretty excited when I heard that Dan Brown’s third Robert Langdon book, The Lost Symbol, is going to be published in September.

the-lost-symbol1

I’ll be the first to admit that neither of these books are well-written.  But, they’re fun and sometimes that’s all I want.  Brown’s two Langdon books are also way better than his other novels, which read like they were pulled, half-finished, out of Michael Crichton’s garbage.

It should be noted that within moments of reading about this yesterday, I received emails from both Amazon and Barnes and Noble asking me if I would like to pre-order Brown’s forthcoming novel.  Oh Internet, you know me so well.

5 responses to “I Don't Care What You Say, I'm Excited

  1. I agree. Angels & Demons was way better, but if you read any of his other books, be prepared for the same exact plot every time. No joke. There’s always a secret organization involved, and the hero always uncovers a traitor, one whom Brown has already manipulated the reader into trusting, EVERY TIME.

    I will read it and I will make fun of it. (But I’m still excited for the A&D movie).

  2. I’m glad Brown hit on the Langdon character…those first two books of his are just bad. Bad, bad.

    I don’t know how I feel about the movie. Hanks’ hair kind of freaks me out.

  3. Yeah, but at least they cut his hair a little bit after the last one. The last one made him look like a greasy hippy.

  4. Is this the one that is all about the Freemasons? If so, I am sold, because no one knows what they do, but I think they control everything… Conspiracy!

  5. Yup. It’s supposedly about the way that the layout of DC is based on Masonic imagery.

Leave a Reply

