Top 10 Fictional Characters I Would Totally Marry

As these things often do, this list began life as part of a conversation on Twitter and it just kinda snowballed from there (also as these things often do). So, without further ado…

1. Kitty Pryde

Kitty’s mutant power allows her to walk through walls. But, she doesn’t need any special powers to walk into my heart.

2. Amy Pond

Redhead. Scottish. Shut up.

3. Stephanie Brown

I stand by my belief that, unless otherwise stated in the text, all fictional college students are at least 18 years old.

4. Kaywinnit Lee “Kaylee” Frye

Kaylee: “Wash, tell me I’m pretty.”

Wash: “Were I unwed, I would take you in a manly fashion.”

Kaylee: “Cuz I’m pretty?”

Wash: “Cuz you’re pretty.”

5. Veronica Mars

Intelligent. Tough. And frequently emotionally unavailable. Yup, right in my wheelhouse.

6. Rory Gilmore

Rory’s smart. She’s neurotic. She’s addicted to caffeine. ‘Nuff said.

7. Barbara Gordon

More than anything else, I may be most concerned that two (yes, two) characters on this list have been (or are) Batgirl.

8. Winifred “Fred” Burkle

Okay, okay…so I have a big wheelhouse. It has many rooms.

9. Marion Ravenwood

Marion. Ravenwood. Have you seen Raiders of the Lost Ark?

10. Jaina Solo

Jedi. Pilot. Plus her parents are Han Solo and Princess Leia.

11 responses to “Top 10 Fictional Characters I Would Totally Marry

  1. #10 has got to be the nerdiest thing you’ve ever written, and that’s saying a lot. (Mind you, this isn’t a criticism.) But I gotta ask . . . what’s with giving away #1 right away? All the suspense is lost!

  2. I will wear that comment as a badge of honor.

    And, it wasn’t really a countdown kind of list. I mean, they’re all equally awesome. How could I possibly rank them?

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Fictional Characters I would Totally Marry « the short box

  4. I’m missing Claudia from warehouse 13, but maybe that’s just me… Totally in tune with the rest of the list however! (Especially n° 5, Veronica. So totally my type…)

  5. Hi. Randomly found your blog because I needed a picture of Jessica Jones crying. Needed. Thank you, ser, you have saved a life.

    I would would like to say that I would totally marry all these women, and I am a straight girl. Except Rory, I would turn her down, as she would be annoying to live with. I’m just saying.

  6. I shall now have to make a list like this (with a few more men on it) of my own. Oooh…. narrowing it down.

    Going to agree with Jessica, you couldn’t pay me to live with Rory Gilmore (although Lorelai, Laine, Logan, or especially Marty,I would consider).

    Sorry, man, before you dream about Jaina, you’ve got to imagine asking her parents for her hand, and I wish your fantasies luck.

  7. Happily married, but I do have a soft spot for Amy Pond and Rory.

  8. Dude, I’d also marry any of these chicks–in a very straight, I-like-men sort of way. (Especially Jaina and Kaylee and VMars.) (Really, I just want to be their BFF.)

  9. Pingback: 10 More Fictional Characters I Would Totally Marry | Faust's Fantastic Forum

Leave a Reply

